Deal alert / John Lennon vinyl box

The John Lennon 9LP vinyl box set is due for release in June and you can save over £30 on the UK price if you choose to shop over at Amazon Germany.

At the time of writing (8.45am 15/5/15) you can pick up this set for around £122 (or €169) instead of £154!

Albums in the box:

  • • John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band (1970)
  • • Imagine (1971)
  • • Some Time In New York City (1972)
  • • Mind Games (1973)
  • • Walls and Bridges (1974)
  • • Rock ‘n’ Roll (1975)
  • • Double Fantasy (1980)
  • • Milk and Honey (1984)


3 responses to Deal alert / John Lennon vinyl box

  1. DazFlash says:

    The Lennon 9LP vinyl box set is currently on PopMarket for £69.

  2. Scottie says:

    Hi I just bought the box set today. I love the idea of having a complete Lennon box set on vinyl, regardless of the source being digital rather than analogue. One concern I have noted so far is that theRock n Roll album which should have a track 4 being You Cant Catch Me, actually plays Sweet Little Sixteen instead at track 4 and then track 7 is also Sweet Little Sixteen again (the correct sequence of this track). I’m not sure if I have a “one off” mistake here or its a mistake in the entire pressing of the Rock n Roll album. I suspect it will be an entire pressing error. Will be interested to hear if others discover the same when they buy this box set. Other than that I love the sound quality, having the vinyl and the full size artwork, inserts etc.

  3. Jim Galvin says:

    I still don’t understand why they didn’t use the original analog masters for these.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *