A Concert For Kirsty MacColl

A Concert For Kirsty MacColl

Following on from their excellent studio album reissue campaign in October 2012, Salvo Music will release A Concert For Kirsty MacColl on 18 February 2013.

This CD release captures a concert performance from 2010, when fans and friends packed London’s Shepherd’s Bush Empire to hear Kirsty’s fellow artists celebrate 12 of her greatest songs. Performers such as Ellie Goulding, Amy MacDonald, Billy Bragg, Andrea Corr and Alison Moyet helped to celebrate the life and music of Kirsty.

Should this selection of live covers fail to rock your boat, then Salvo will also be releasing a brand new career-spanning Kirsty greatest hits. A New England: The Very Best Of Kirsty MacColl is expected to be released in early spring 2013.

• UK Pre-order: A Concert For Kirsty MacColl

  • 1. Soho Square (Ellie Goulding)
  • 2. Walking Down Madison (Alison Moyet)
  • 3. Tread Lightly (Amy MacDonald)
  • 4. They Don’t Know (Andrea Corr)
  • 5. In These Shoes (Catherine Tate)
  • 6. A New England (Billy Bragg)
  • 7. Dear John (Eddi Reader with Boo Hewerdine)
  • 8. Head (Alison Moyet)
  • 9. Angel (Floating Around My House) (Brian Kennedy)
  • 10. Days (Brooke Supple)
  • 11. Fairytale of New York (Dave Duffy & Amy MacDonald)
  • 12. There’s A Guy Works Down The Chip Shop Swears He’s Elvis (Phill Jupitus with Boz Boorer and Phil Rambow)

2 responses to A Concert For Kirsty MacColl

  1. Pingback:VA – A Concert for Kirsty MacColl (2013) | exystence

  2. DogFacedBoy says:

    Shame its not the whole gig. And wrong version of ‘They Don’t Know’ – Kim Wilde knocked it out of the park at the end of the evening, the Corr version was limp.

    Glad to see Alison Moyet’s version of ‘Head’ on there as that was simply stunning.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *