Bob Dylan / “Side Tracks” 3LP


Side Tracks, the 2CD compilation of Bob Dylan non-album material that was ‘exclusive’ to The Complete Album Collection, Volume One, is being issued as a special standalone 3LP vinyl edition. In the US this is a special Black Friday Record Store Day product, but it’s freely available in other territories, such as the UK.

The records are all pressed on 180g vinyl and come packaged in a 6-panel gatefold sleeve.

This vinyl issue of Side Tracks is released on 2 December 2013.

Track listing

LP 1

  • 1. Baby, I’m in the Mood for You
  • 2. Mixed-Up Confusion (Single Version)
  • 3. Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  • 4. Lay Down Your Weary Tune
  • 5. Percy’s Song
  • 6. I’ll Keep It with Mine
  • 7. Can You Please Crawl out Your Window? (Single Version)
  • 8. Positively 4th Street (Single Version)
  • 9. Jet Pilot
  • 10. I Wanna Be Your Lover
  • 11. I Don’t Believe You (She Acts Like We Never Have Met) (Live)

LP 2

  • 1. Visions of Johanna (Live)
  • 2. Quinn the Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)
  • 3. Watching the River Flow
  • 4. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  • 5. Down in the Flood (Live)
  • 6. I Shall Be Released
  • 7. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere
  • 8. George Jackson (Acoustic Version)
  • 9. Forever Young
  • 10. You’re a Big Girl Now
  • 11. Up to Me

LP 3

  • 1. Abandoned Love
  • 2. Isis (Live)
  • 3. Romance in Durango (Live)
  • 4. Caribbean Wind
  • 5. Heart of Mine (Live)
  • 6. Series of Dreams
  • 7. Dignity (Alternate Version)
  • 8. Things Have Changed

You might also like…

2 responses to Bob Dylan / “Side Tracks” 3LP

  1. Pingback:Out This Week / 2 December 2013 | superdeluxeedition

  2. C Feeney says:

    This set is still available at Moon Unit Records for £25.99 plus £3.00 postage, which struck me as a bargain. I got my copy from them yesterday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>