Bryan Ferry Orchestra / The Jazz Age

Bryan Ferry Orchestra / The Jazz Age

Don’t Stop the Dance – The Bryan Ferry Orchestra by BryanFerry

Roxy Music legend Bryan Ferry has re-recorded some of his own compositions, performed by The Bryan Ferry Orchestra, in the jazz style of the 1920s.

Produced by Ferry and Rhett Davies, the album, called The Jazz Age, features instrumental versions of some of his best known songs.

Ferry explains: “After forty years of making records, both in and out of Roxy Music, I thought now might be an interesting moment to revisit some of these songs, and approach them as instrumentals in the style of that magical period. I would like to thank Colin Good and the other outstanding musicians featured on this record for bringing a new and different life to these songs – a life without words”.

The Jazz Age will be released on 26 November on 10-inch vinyl folio edition, twelve-inch vinyl, CD and digital editions.

Track listing

  • 1. Do The Strand.
  • 2. Love Is The Drug.
  • 3. Don’t Stop The Dance.
  • 4. Just Like You.
  • 5. Avalon.
  • 6. The Bogus Man. 7. Slave To Love.
  • 8. This Is Tomorrow.
  • 9. The Only Face.
  • 10. I Thought.
  • 11. Reason Or Rhyme
  • 12. Virginia Plain.
  • 13. This Island Earth.

UK Pre-order: The Jazz Age

3 responses to Bryan Ferry Orchestra / The Jazz Age

  1. Pingback:Bryan Ferry / new album Bitter-Sweet | superdeluxeedition

  2. Pingback:Bryan Ferry / The Jazz Age 10-inch signed folio limited edition | superdeluxeedition

  3. Paul English says:

    Is the 10″ a double?

    If not it won’t sound good.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *