Carole King: Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park

Sony’s Legacy Recordings is to release Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park, a CD+DVD combo package of Carole King‘s concert in London’s Hyde Park last summer, that saw the legendary singer-songwriter perform her classic Tapestry album in full.

The 3 July 2016 concert marked the 45th anniversary of the Grammy winning album and this was the biggest audience she’d played to in over 40 years. She hadn’t played ANY concert in the UK since 1989, so this was definitely something of a big deal.

The band on the day included Danny “Kootch” Kortchmar, who played on the original Tapestry album and Carole’s daughter, Louise Goffin, who contributes to several tracks.

The setlist includes the album played in full along with some of King’s personal favourite compositions from her songbook, including a Gerry Goffin/Carole King medley featuring Take Good Care of My Baby, It Might As Well Rain Until September, Go Away Little Girl, I’m Into Something Good and One Fine Day.

This two-disc package offers the full concert on CD and DVD (note: there is no CD+Blu-ray). The latter includes some bonus recollections from Carole about the making of Tapestry.

Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park will be released on 1 September 2017

Compare prices and pre-order


Carole King

Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park CD+DVD

Shop Price GBP Stock
Amazon usa 6LP coloured vinyl box 15.39
Amazon ca 6LP coloured vinyl box 14.60
Amazon uk 6LP coloured vinyl box 15.98
JPC de 6LP coloured vinyl box 24.12

Carole King – Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park (CD/DVD)
1.         I Feel The Earth Move
2.         So Far Away
3.         It’s Too Late
4.         Home Again
5.         Beautiful
6.         Way Over Yonder
7.         You’ve Got A Friend
8.         Where You Lead
9.         Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
10.       Smackwater Jack
11.       Tapestry
12.       (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
13.       Medley Intro
14.       Goffin/King Medley:
Take Good Care Of My Baby
It Might As Well Rain Until September
Go Away Little Girl
I’m Into Something Good
One Fine Day
15.       Hey Girl
16.       Chains
17.       Jazzman
18.       Up On The Roof
19.       Locomotion
20        I Feel the Earth Move (Reprise)
21.       You’ve Got A Friend (reprise)

1.         Opening/Testimonials (Instrumental Music Bed: It’s Too Late, Will You Love Me
Tomorrow?, So Far Away, (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman)
2.         I Feel The Earth Move
3.         So Far Away
4.         It’s Too Late
5.         Home Again
6.         Beautiful
7.         Way Over Yonder
8.         You’ve Got a Friend
9.         Where You Lead (with Louise Goffin)
10.       Will You Love Me Tomorrow? (with Louise Goffin)
11.       Smackwater Jack
12.       Tapestry
13.       (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
14.       Take Good Care Of My Baby
15.       It Might As Well Rain Until September
16.       Go Away Little Girl
17.       I’m Into Something Good
18.       One Fine Day
19.       Hey Girl
20.       Chains
21.       Jazzman
22.       Up On The Roof
23.       Locomotion
24.       I Feel The Earth Move (with cast of Carole King the Musical)
25.       You’ve Got A Friend (reprise)

You might also like…

6 responses to Carole King: Tapestry: Live at Hyde Park

  1. Mark says:

    No Blu-ray disc version?

  2. HalloweenJack says:

    Unfortunately, I was not able to attend this particular gig so I am very happy to see an official release of the show. An LP edition would be nice, along with a Blu-Ray.
    I was hoping Carole would take the “classic album” on the road… but this will do.

  3. Jarle Lilledal Nyvoll says:

    I would have ordered a Blu-ray version in a second. And I´ll probably buy the DVD, too.

  4. Adey says:

    Me too. No blu ray=no sale fram me!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *