Chicago / The Studio Albums 1969-1978 / ten disc box set

Chicago / The Studio Albums 1969-1978 box set

Rhino will release Chicago: The Studio Albums ’69-’78, a new ten-disc box set, on 29 October. Like the forthcoming Joni Mitchell set (with an almost identical time-span) this will come in the form of a clamshell box with the CDs housed in the familiar card sleeve mini-jackets.

The ten albums included are listed below and all are reported to be the 2002 expanded versions with the exception of Chicago Transit Authority and Chicago III (this is not confirmed).

Albums in the box:

  1. Chicago Transit Authority
  2. Chicago
  3. Chicago III
  4. Chicago V
  5. Chicago VI
  6. Chicago VII
  7. Chicago VIII
  8. Chicago X
  9. Chicago XI
  10. Hot Streets

3 responses to Chicago / The Studio Albums 1969-1978 / ten disc box set

  1. Dan says:

    Thanks for sharing, but what about CD booklets ? Are these present here at all, or as the previous Original Album series these are mere CDs in mini replicas, and that’s all there is here ?

  2. Sam says:

    Do you know these recent sets kept the gatefolds intact?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *