Damon Albarn / Everyday Robots


Damon Albarn will release his first solo album Everyday Robots in April.

The 12-track album features contributions from Bat For Lashes’ Natasha Khan and Brian Eno.

The Blur frontman’s album will be available in a variety of formats including a deluxe edition which comes with a DVD featuring live performances of four album tracks (as well as a track-by-track guide) and a 2LP vinyl version that also comes with a CD of the album.

Everyday Robots is released on 28 April 2014.

Deluxe Edition

2LP Vinyl + CD


Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. Everyday Robots
  • 2. Hostiles
  • 3. Lonely Press Play
  • 4. Mr Tembo
  • 5. Parakeet
  • 6. The Selfish Giant
  • 7. You & Me
  • 8. Hollow Ponds
  • 9. Seven High
  • 10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
  • 11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
  • 12. Heavy Seas Of Love

Disc: 2 (deluxe edition only)

  • 1. Everyday Robots Track by Track
  • 2. Everyday Robots (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)
  • 3. Hostiles (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)
  • 4. Lonely Press Play (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)
  • 5. Hollow Ponds (Live from Fox Studios Los Angeles)

One response to Damon Albarn / Everyday Robots

  1. trash says:

    As a big Blur/Gorillaz fan I decided to pick this up but based on one listen so far I find it a bit too downbeat/melancholy …..but perhaps it will be a grower. Nice backing vocals from Eno though.
    (and nice heavyweight vinyl)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *