Dream Theater / The Studio Albums


Rhino will release a new Dream Theater box set in June.

The Studio Albums 1992-2011 is an 11-disc box that will include most of the metal/rock band’s career with ten albums starting with Images and Words. The full contents are as follows:

  • • Images and Words (1992)
  • • Awake (1994)
  • • Falling to Infinity (1997)
  • • Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes From A Memory (1999)
  • • Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence [2CD]  (2002)
  • • Train of Thought (2003)
  • • Octavarium (2005)
  • • Systematic Chaos (2007)
  • • Black Clouds & Silver Linings (2009)
  • • A Dramatic Turn of Events (2011)

You can expect the usual clamshell box with CDs in ‘vinyl replica’ card sleeves. The Studio Albums 1992-2011 is released on 30 June 2014.


3 responses to Dream Theater / The Studio Albums

  1. jose says:

    when dream and day unite have also good songs, afterlife, ytse yam, only a matter of time,a fortune in lies…why don’t include it?

  2. Gisabun says:

    Left out are the live albums, en “EP” and their debut album under some crappy label [and with a different singer]. Box set useful only to those who are just starting to like the band or missing about half the discography [or if you want to save space!].

  3. Jim Galvin says:

    I’m only interested in this set if the first 4 albums have been remastered, especially Images and Words (which sounds terrible). I can’t seem to find any word on that yet. I’ve checked here, Amazon and – I have no need for this other than that (I already own the complete catalog)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *