Europe / War of Kings box set


Swedish rockers Europe – best known for their 1986 album and single, The Final Countdown – release War of Kings next month, their 10th studio long player and fifth since their 2003 reunion.

The 11-track album will be issued across a number of formats including a digi-pack CD (with bonus track), vinyl LP and a box set. The limited edition box contains a T-shirt, bonus DVD, postcard and sticker as well as the CD of the album.

If you do fancy the box, then Amazon in Italy are currently offering it over £20 cheaper than the UK site and about $50 cheaper than the US price!

War of Kings is released on 9 March 2015.


Box Set


Vinyl LP

CD (digi-pack with bonus track)

Track listing

1. War of Kings
2. Hole in My Pocket
3. Second Day
4. Praise You
5. Nothin’ to Ya
6. California 405
7. Days of Rock N Roll
8. Children of the Mind
9. Rainbow Bridge
10. Angels (With Broken Hearts)
11. Light It Up
12. Vasastan (Instrumental)* bonus track on digi-pack CD

10 responses to Europe / War of Kings box set

  1. Jimmy Agates says:

    Nice to see some intelligent feedback here…

  2. Pingback:Out This Week / 2 March 2015 | superdeluxeedition

  3. didi says:

    Your silly comments prove, that you have absolutely no idea how ambitious this band has become. If anyone of you had only listened to a single of their recent albums, statements would be more qualifying.

  4. Poodle says:


  5. Jimmy Agates says:

    I’m all over this. Great band and so much more to offer than what most people remember them for from the 80’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *