Foo Fighters / Sonic Highways


Sonic Highways, the acclaimed Foo Fighters documentary (directed by the band’s frontman Dave Grohl), is released on blu-ray and DVD next month.

The eight part series sees the band travel to eight legendary recording studios across America and examine how music evolved in each city they visit. You also see them working on the companion album.

Sonic Highways is out on 7 April 2015.




  1. Chicago
  2. Washington D.C.
  3. Nashville
  4. Austin
  5. Los Angeles
  6. New Orleans
  7. Seattle
  8. New York

6 responses to Foo Fighters / Sonic Highways

  1. Sergio Leiva says:

    HI! just wanna know.. Is there any subtitles? Spanish? Thanks

  2. John says:

    Bit irritating as I’d already bought the iTunes series pass. Not holding out much hope that the extra features will show up there. So much for reducing the number of discs in the house.

  3. Andrea says:

    Here in Italy it was dubbed for Tv, I’m curious if these dvd/bluray will offer only subtitles or dubbed tracks

  4. Friso Pasq says:

    I see now that Amazon UK has it listed as a 3-disc. It’s a HBO release, so given the history of their output, the content should be the same.

  5. Friso Pasq says:

    Stoked about this. I’m waiting on confirmation of disc specs. On I saw the US listed as a 3-disc and the UK as a 2-disc. Maybe Paul can dig up specs of the different editions.

  6. Andrea says:

    Great series!!!
    I Just finished watching the last 8th episode on Tv (SkyArte in Italy), one of the best music documentary ever seen on television (written and directed very similar to the Grohl’s documentary about Sound City)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *