Hall & Oates / “Private Eyes” SACD


Daryl Hall and John Oates‘ 1981 album Private Eyes has been recently reissued as a SACD by audiophile specialist Mobile Fidelity.

The smash hit album continued two number one singles in the title track and I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do) and this numbered “Ultradisc UHR” stereo disc is actually a hybrid SACD and so is compatible with all CD players.

Private Eyes SACD is out now.

Track listing

  • 1. Private Eyes
  • 2. Looking for a Good Sign
  • 3. I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)
  • 4. Mano a Mano
  • 5. Did It in a Minute
  • 6. Head Above Water
  • 7. Tell Me What You Want
  • 8. Friday Let Me Down
  • 9. Unguarded Minute
  • 10. Your Imagination
  • 11. Some Men


2 responses to Hall & Oates / “Private Eyes” SACD

  1. Mike Cox says:

    Not sure if anyone feels this way but the price of these “special discs” are keeping me away from most of them. I’ve purchased two at this point. The XTC “Nonsuch” had a fair amount of extra material so it was worth the purchase. I bought Winehouse’s “Back to Black” because I love that album so much. However, at $30 a pop my purchases will be limited (I don’t care how good they sound).

  2. Steven says:

    these actually sound spectacular. I don’t have “Private Eyes”, but I bought “H2O” a couple of weeks ago…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *