Happy Mondays included in new Original Album Series sets

original album series

Rhino will issue a new spate of Original Album Series collections on 2 September 2013, including this five-CD set from The Happy Mondays. Conveniently, it includes (almost) all the band’s official studio albums, notably the acclaimed Pills ‘n’ Thrills and Bellyaches from 1990. As usual, don’t expect more than perfunctory packaging with card sleeves, and a thin card slipcase, but unarguable value as ever.

Other Original Album Series sets out on the same day cover artists such as Randy Crawford, Curtis Mayfield and Otis Redding.

Disc 1: Squirrel and G-Man Twenty Four Hour Party People Plastic Face Carnt Smile (White Out)

Disc 2: Bummed

Disc 3: Pills ‘n’ Thrills and Bellyaches

Disc 4: Live

Disc 5: Yes Please!


7 responses to Happy Mondays included in new Original Album Series sets

  1. Pingback:Out This Week / 2 September 2013 | superdeluxeedition

  2. ArrGee says:

    Shame the rare import only Hallelujah isn’t included. Possibly the second best Mondays album…

  3. jan says:

    I think the Live album only came out on Elektra / Factory in the states, live at Leeds United Football ground 1991. I’ve the original CD.

    No remixes. the Deluxe Editions are probably still the best collections, Pills with the DVD fetches rather a lot on eBay now.

  4. lee says:

    Uncle was a decent enough album, but not exactly a loss from this set. at that price, yeah, can see a purchase – my CDs of Pills and Bummed are probably long overdue a replacement!

  5. Ameglialuna says:

    On the back cover disc 4 is “Live” and disc 5 “Yes Please!”

  6. Paul English says:

    There’s no Uncle Dysfunctional – instead it’s the Live album (1991). Was that originally issued as a vinyl-only bootleg called Big Head or something?

    I saw the Happy Mondays play Dublin’s McGonagles on St Patrick’s Day 1989. The Shamen supported – great light show. No Bez.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *