Ian Dury / New Boots and Panties!! deluxe 2CD repackage


Ian Dury‘s classic 1977 debut New Boots and Panties!! is being re-released by Edsel as a deluxe CD package along with other long players from his catalogue.

The album has been reissued a number of times, including a CD+DVD 30th anniversary reissue in 2007. This new 2CD deluxe actually just repeats the version prior to that with 17 demos on the bonus CD and four bonus tracks appended to the album. So nothing new music-wise, but a fresh repackage with this presented as ‘casebound book’ deluxe edition.

New Boots and Panties!! is reissued on 2 March 2015.


CD 1

1. Wake Up and Make Love With Me
2. Sweet Gene Vincent
3. I’m Partial to Your Abracadabra
4. My Old Man
5. Billericay Dickie
6. Clevor Trever
7. If I Was With a Woman
8. Blockheads
9. Plaistow Patricia
10. Blackmail Man
11. Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
12. Razzle in My Pocket
13. You’re More Than Fair
14. England’s Glory

CD 2
1. Wake Up and Make Love With Me
2. Sink My Boats
3. Apples
4. England’s Glory
5. Tell the Children
6. I Made Mary Cry
7. Sweet Gene Vincent (Backing Track)
8. Blackmail Man
9. My Old Man
10. Something’s Going to Happen in the Winter
11. Wifey
12. Sink My Boats
13. I’m Partial to Your Abracadabra
14. If I Was With a Woman
15. Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
16. Clevor Trevor
17. Blockheads

6 responses to Ian Dury / New Boots and Panties!! deluxe 2CD repackage

  1. PAUL BAKEWELL says:

    nice x

  2. Giles Kendrick says:

    I can’t see the point, to be honest. This is identical to an earlier release from 2004.

  3. Philip says:

    So, that’s six albums, wonder if Lord Upminster, Apples and Ten More Turnips…… will follow???

  4. Miker says:

    Shout to the top!
    oops sorry that was the Style Council,anyways
    don’t like the new page lay out either,regarding the Ian Dury reissue,whats the point?

  5. Francis says:


Leave a Reply to trash Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *