Keane / “Upstairs At United” / Special four-track 12inch vinyl release

Keane / Upstairs At United, Vol 5 / 12" vinyl

Click to enlarge

Keane will be releasing a special 12-inch vinyl record next week that was recorded straight to analogue at the historic United Record Pressing plant in Nashville, Tennessee.

This release will be Volume five in the series entitled ‘Upstairs At United‘. The band recorded four tracks (It’s Not True , Sea FogSilenced By The NightFly To Me) in stripped back fashion in a single take direct to ¼ inch tape then cut at 45 RPM.

The vinyl will be presented in a Kraft-style packaging and includes session specific inserts with colour photos from the recording session, and comes in archival quality re-sealable poly bags.

Upstairs at United, Vol. 5 is out on 18 September and can be bought via

Upstairs At United, Vol 5

Side A:
1) It’s Not True
2) Sea Fog

Side B:
1) Silenced By The Night
2) Fly To Me

2 responses to Keane / “Upstairs At United” / Special four-track 12inch vinyl release

  1. claudio says:

    …oh, no, vinyl again!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Rich T says:

    The advert is cool. The whole release is still a total balls-up though – no sale here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *