Leonard Cohen / Can't Forget: A Souvenir Of The Grand Tour


Columbia Records will release A Souvenir of the Grand Tour, a ten-track Leonard Cohen live album of rare songs performed on his recent Old Ideas World Tour.

The quirky track listing includes two brand new Cohen originals (Never Gave Nobody Trouble and Got a Little Secret) and a couple of covers including George Jones’ Choices.

The album will be available on 11 May 2015 on CD, Vinyl and digital

CD Edition

Vinyl Edition

Track listing:

  • 1. Field Commander Cohen
  • 2. I Can’t Forget
  • 3. Light as a Breeze
  • 4. La Manic ++ (originally by Georges Dor)
  • 5. Night Comes On
  • 6. Never Gave Nobody Trouble ***
  • 7. Joan of Arc
  • 8. Got a Little Secret ***
  • 9. Choices ++ (originally by George Jones)
  • 10. Stages

*** New original Leonard Cohen songs

++ Covers never previously recorded by Cohen

4 responses to Leonard Cohen / Can't Forget: A Souvenir Of The Grand Tour

  1. Michael Bushell says:

    Who cares about the cover, it’s more Lenny C. The world is a better place

  2. bob says:

    My thoughts exactly.

  3. noyoucmon says:

    Are they just going to cut and paste images from the artwork of Cohen’s album Old Ideas for the rest of his album covers evermore? I swear, even though this cover is kind of cool despite its cheap origins, Columbia has the weakest graphics department of any major label.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *