REM / Document Deluxe Edition

REM / Document 25th Anniversary EditionR.E.M. join the 25th anniversary bandwagon, with a deluxe reissue of their 1987 Document album, due to be released on 25 September.

The two-disc set will be packaged in a lift-top box with a disc of previously unreleased live recordings, a newly remastered version of the album, along with a booklet and some postcards.

Full track listings below:

CD 1: Original album

  • 1. Finest Worksong
  • 2. Welcome To The Occupation
  • 3. Exhuming McCarthy
  • 4. Disturbance At The Heron House
  • 5. Strange
  • 6. Its The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
  • 7. The One I Love
  • 8. Fireplace
  • 9. Lightnin Hopkins
  • 10. King Of Birds
  • 11. Oddfellows Local 151

CD 2: Previously unreleased 1987 concert

  • 1. Finest Worksong
  • 2. These Days
  • 3. Lightnin Hopkins
  • 4. Welcome To The Occupation
  • 5. Driver 8
  • 6. Feeling Gravitys Pull
  • 7. I Believe
  • 8. The One I Love
  • 9. Exhuming McCarthy
  • 10. Wolves, Lower
  • 11. Fall On Me
  • 12. Just A Touch
  • 13. Oddfellows Local 151
  • 14. Little America
  • 15. Its the End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
  • 16. Begin The Begin
  • 17. Disturbance At The Heron House
  • 18. Moral Kiosk
  • 19. Life And How To Live It
  • 20. So. Central Rain

You might also like…

4 responses to REM / Document Deluxe Edition

  1. AlanDistro says:

    Jeez, not only was 1987 a GREAT year for music, but September is going to be overwhelming with “new” music releases.

  2. Piotr says:

    I’m looking forward to this, but would have preferred to have a second disc of demos, much like Life’s Rich Pageant and Fables of the Reconstruction.

    • MT Knight says:

      I agree. Those two re-releases were great. Demos and outtakes are always preferable to live versions. Too bad they didn’t continue the trend . . .

  3. Yeah, AlanDistro, 1987 WAS a great year for music. I remember thinking that at the time. R.E.M. could’ve done some much more with these reissues. I agree with Piotr, demos would’ve been great. I would’ve liked to have B-sides & more McCabe’s tracks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>