Simon & Garfunkel’s Concert in Central Park combo issued outside the US


Simon and Garfunkel‘s 1981 Concert in Central Park was reissued as a CD+DVD combo pack last August, in North America only, but one year on and this package is getting an official release in Europe.

The concert drew more than half a million fans to New York’s Central Park and was originally released as a double album for Warner Bros. in February 1982. The recording has been remastered from the original analogue tapes for this re-release.

The Concert in Central Park will be released on 19 August 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order


Simon & Garfunkel


Shop Price GBP Stock
Amazon de 6LP coloured vinyl box 2.87
Amazon usa 6LP coloured vinyl box 11.65
Amazon ca 6LP coloured vinyl box 8.91
Amazon uk 6LP coloured vinyl box 12.33
Amazon it 6LP coloured vinyl box 10.67
Amazon es 6LP coloured vinyl box 12.48
JPC de 6LP coloured vinyl box 8.61


Disc: 1
1. Mrs. Robinson
2. Homeward Bound
3. America
4. Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard
5. Scarborough Fair
6. April Come She Will
7. Wake up Little Susie
8. Still Crazy After All These Years
9. American Tune
10. Late in the Evening
11. Slip Slidin’ Away
12. A Heart In New York
13. Kodachrome / Mabellene
14. Bridge over Troubled Water
15. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
16. The Boxer
17. Old Friends
18. The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin’ Groovy)
19. The Sounds of Silence

Disc: 2
1. Main Titles / Mrs. Robinson
2. Homeward Bound
3. America / Me and Julio Down by the Schoolyard
4. Scarborough Fair / April Come She Will
5. Wake Up Little Suzie / Still Crazy After All These Years
6. American Tune / Late in the Evening
7. Slip Slidin’ Away
8. A Heart In New York
9. Kodachrome / Mabellene
10. Bridge over Troubled Water
11. 50 Ways to Leave Your Lover
12. The Boxer
13. Old Friends / Bookends / Feelin’ Groovy
14. The Sound of Silence
15. Late In the Evening / End Credits

You might also like…

11 responses to Simon & Garfunkel’s Concert in Central Park combo issued outside the US

  1. Dr Avalanche says:

    Recheck: Only the Amazon UK and the prices are correct.

  2. Sean Lawler says:

    These price differences are insane ! Amazon UK needs a kicking !

  3. Kenny says:

    This is a superb release both visually and orally. That UK price can’t be right though can it?

  4. BM says:

    I think the links for and are still for the import (US) ones…so these links need to be updated with new ones

  5. Ollie Carlisle says:

    Kenny, did you really mean ‘Orally’? Good enough to eat maybe!

  6. Lawrence Geller says:

    Visually, this release is a nightmare. The video is the exact same out-of-synch DD DVD that we have had for years, no remastering whatsoever (the new CD, however, is great).

  7. Florian M. Kranz says:

    Funny: It was my first CD in 1988 after Seconds Out (Genesis) and it is in fact my second favourite live album. Check out the “new” song (name?) about the murder of John Lennon (not included on the former CD). Paul Simon with wet eyes and all the sudden he gets attacked by someone, even more wet eyes. That’s touching.

  8. Just sayin' says:

    “I’m so in the mood….”.


  9. David says:

    I’ll wait for the Super Deluxe Edition with Art Garfunkel wig.

  10. Matt Charles says:

    Yeah,,, all price links still seem wrong,,,

    I guess not officially listed yet,,, cheers

    • Paul Sinclair says:

      I think Amazon UK may be the only correct one at the moment, and unfortunately it’s very expensive!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *