Deal alert / Air: Twentyears super deluxe

The five-disc super deluxe edition box set of French band Air‘s 2016 anniversary set Twentyears is available for a superb price right now in France.

The 3CD+2LP box features a ‘best of’ CD, a rarities CD and a CD of tracks by other artists remixed by Air (Depeche Mode, David Bowie and Beck are three of them). The two coloured vinyl LPs feature the hits from CD 1 across four sides of vinyl. This is a nicely packaged set and all this is available for €38 which is around £33 (more than £20 cheaper than the UK price).

Not sure how long this price will last, but as usual, get in quick if you want to take advantage.

Compare prices and pre-order


Twentyears 3CD+2LP box



CD 1: Best Of

  1. La Femme D’Argent
  2. Cherry Blossom Girl
  3. Kelly Watch the Stars
  4. Playground Love
  5. Sexy Boy
  6. Venus
  7. All I Need
  8. Alpha Beta Gaga
  9. Moon Fever
  10. Don’t Be Light
  11. How Does it Make you Feel
  12. Once Upon A Time
  13. Alone in Kyoto
  14. Talisman
  15. Run
  16. Le soleil est près de Moi
  17. Land Me

CD2: Rarities

  1.  Planet Vega
  2.  Flowerhead
  3. Crickets
  4.  The Duelist featuring Charlotte Gainsbourg & Jarvis Cocker
  5. High Point
  6. Au fond du rêve doré  featuring Françoise Hardy
  7. Danger Zone
  8. Indian Summer
  9. The Way You Look Tonight
  10. Roger Song (Previously unreleased)
  11. J’ai dormi sous l’eau live BBC 1998
  12. Remember David Withaker version
  13. Trente millions d’amis live KCRW 1998
  14. Adis Abebah (Previously unreleased)

CD3: Remixes

  1. Ollano – Latitudes
  2. Crustration – Purple (La Femme d’argent Mix)
  3. Neneh Cherry – Kootchi (Air Remix)
  4. Depeche Mode – Home (Air ‘Around The Golf’ Remix)
  5. David Bowie – A Better Future (Remix by Air) (4:56)
  6. Beck – Heaven Hammer (Missing Remixed by AIR)
  7. MGMT – It’s Working (Air Remix)
  8. Nosferatu (Remix by The Flower Pistols)
  9. Money Mark – Rock in the Rain

LP1: A-Side

  • La femme d’argent
  • Cherry Blossom Girl
  • Kelly Watch the Stars
  • Playground Love (with Gordon Tracks)

LP1: B-Side

  • Sexy Boy
  • Venus
  • All I Need
  • Alpha Beta Gaga (Edit 91)

LP2: C-Side

  • Moon Fever
  • Don’t Be Light
  • How Does It Make You Feel
  • Surfing on a Rocket

LP2: D-Side :

  • Alone in Kyoto
  • Talisman
  • Run
  • Le soleil est près de moi

15 responses to Deal alert / Air: Twentyears super deluxe

  1. CS says:

    I got mine, well packaged and no problem with shipping. I was disappointed as the blue vinyl had some marks in the vinyl, did not effect play but doesn’t look too good. The other problem was the yellow vinyl disc looked perfect but has lots of clicks. The CDs play perfectly, perhaps this is why we went from vinyl to CD all those years ago.

  2. John Moore says:

    This looks like a great buy and is well priced for the market–ordered

  3. Jason says:

    Thanks for the replies. Made my way through and ordered.

  4. billy c says:

    ordered.cheers lad!

  5. Guy says:

    @Jason, if you use the Google Chrome browser it will auto translate the page for you.

  6. The Golden Age Of Hope says:

    I’ve taken a punt on this Paul, I always assumed Air were primarily a Pop band but upon checking out their background I may be pleasantly surprised. I hope!

  7. Jason says:

    Does Amazon France have an option to view the site in english like the german site?

  8. Paul English says:

    Purchased! Thank you

  9. -SG- says:

    This is a nice box set, however much great care must be taken by the shipper, as that nice silver package looks like discarded Christmas wrapping when not packaged properly, a fact that I unfortunately saw firsthand. The remix disc is essential listening, and the colored vinyl is beautiful. But a sturdy foil lined box would have been a much better choice, especially in this day of “get it by mail.” Good luck.

  10. John Orr says:

    Ordered. Thanks again Paul!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *