Deal alert / Bon Jovi: New Jersey super deluxe edition

bon_jovi_deal copy

Incredible price on Amazon UK right now for the 2014 three-disc ‘super deluxe edition’ of Bon Jovi‘s 1988 album New Jersey.

The 2CD+DVD set, which includes bonus tracks, 13 unreleased demos, an 88-minute documentary on DVD and 7 promo videos, is a staggeringly cheap £8 on the UK site at the time of writing (10pm, 20/12/15).

You can read an SDE review of this edition here.



DISC 1:  NEW JERSEY (original album, remastered) + bonus tracks

  1.  Lay Your Hands On Me
  2. Bad Medicine
  3. Born To Be My Baby
  4. Living In Sin
  5. Blood On Blood
  6. Homebound Train
  7. Wild Is The Wind
  8. Ride Cowboy Ride
  9. Stick To Your Guns
  10. I’ll Be There For You
  11. 99 In The Shade
  12. Love For Sale

Bonus Tracks:

  1. The Boys Are Back In Town (Cover of the Thin Lizzy classic; previously released on Stairway To Heaven/Highway To Hell compilation; released in the U.K. as a 12” single B-side)
  2. Love Is War (B-side from Living In Sin single)
  3. Born To Be My Baby (Acoustic Version; previously released as a b-side in Japan)


(** All tracks on DISC 2 are previously unreleased)

  1. Homebound Train
  2. Judgment Day
  3. Full Moon High
  4. Growin’ Up The Hard Way
  5. Let’s Make It Baby
  6. Love Hurts
  7. Backdoor To Heaven
  8. Now And Forever
  9. Wild Is The Wind
  10. Stick To Your Guns
  11. House Of Fire
  12. Does Anybody Really Fall In Love Anymore?
  13. Diamond Ring



Directed by Wayne Isham. The original 1990 88-minute documentary of the band’s epic 16-month world tour in support of the NEW JERSEY album; includes rare backstage, on-the-road, and live concert footage. (First time released in the U.S. on DVD)

  1.  MUSIC VIDEOS From the NEW JERSEY album (All directed by Wayne Isham)
    • Bad Medicine (1st Version)
    • Born To Be My Baby
    • I’ll Be There For You
    • Lay Your Hands On Me
    • Living In Sin
    • Blood On Blood
    • Bad Medicine (2nd Version)

Original audio produced by Bruce Fairbairn; engineered and mixed by Bob Rock

12 responses to Deal alert / Bon Jovi: New Jersey super deluxe edition

  1. Kevin K says:

    Back down to £7.99 again!

  2. Robert says:

    It’s back to below £8.00 on the UK site again, as of 22.30 GMT on 24.12.15. Happy Christmas, etc!

  3. Pete {in Australia} says:

    How Bizarre, Thought I would have another look, a day later, and the price has gone up, not much, but Now 30.62pnds.

  4. kauwgompie says:

    No brainer. Thanks Paul!!!

  5. elliott buckingham says:

    gutted that the 2 tracks from the ill be there for you single aint on it 1 was available on the box st from a few years ago

  6. Kevin Aston says:

    damn, just come home off night shift now its £29.63

  7. michelle says:

    Unfortunately back up again to full price by 4 am this morning when I first saw the alert. shame really. I wonder why they put these items down for only about 4 – 5 hours. thanks for the alert anyway!

  8. Pete {in Australia} says:

    Darn, if I was home, might have got it at that bargain price. Over in the West, so three hours behind. Just gone on, and price is back up to 29.63 pounds. THANKS as always Paul, for the alert. :)

  9. Ed says:

    £29.63 now!

  10. Eugene says:

    Ordered! Thanks, Paul!

  11. RobIles says:

    Many thanks for the heads up! At this price, I couldn’t resist!

  12. Wayne says:

    Just dropped to £7.91

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *