Air / Twentyears anniversary box set


Here’s a fresh Air image of the French band’s Twentyears box set, which is being prepped for a July release…

As a reminder, this is a five-disc anthology which has hits, rarities and remixes for other artists on three CDs, plus the hits/rarities element across two random coloured vinyl records.

This numbered and limited box set, which also includes a poster, is not out until 22 July, although the 2CD and 2LP versions of Twentyears are issued earlier on 10 June 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order


Twentyears 3CD+2LP box


Compare prices and pre-order


Twentyears 2LP vinyl


Compare prices and pre-order


Twentyears 2CD




CD 1: Best Of

  1. La Femme D’Argent
  2. Cherry Blossom Girl
  3. Kelly Watch the Stars
  4. Playground Love
  5. Sexy Boy
  6. Venus
  7. All I Need
  8. Alpha Beta Gaga
  9. Moon Fever
  10. Don’t Be Light
  11. How Does it Make you Feel
  12. Once Upon A Time
  13. Alone in Kyoto
  14. Talisman
  15. Run
  16. Le soleil est près de Moi
  17. Land Me

CD2: Rarities

  1.  Planet Vega
  2.  Flowerhead
  3. Crickets
  4.  The Duelist featuring Charlotte Gainsbourg & Jarvis Cocker
  5. High Point
  6. Au fond du rêve doré  featuring Françoise Hardy
  7. Danger Zone
  8. Indian Summer
  9. The Way You Look Tonight
  10. Roger Song (Previously unreleased)
  11. J’ai dormi sous l’eau live BBC 1998
  12. Remember David Withaker version
  13. Trente millions d’amis live KCRW 1998
  14. Adis Abebah (Previously unreleased)

CD3: Remixes

  1. Ollano – Latitudes
  2. Crustration – Purple (La Femme d’argent Mix)
  3. Neneh Cherry – Kootchi (Air Remix)
  4. Depeche Mode – Home (Air ‘Around The Golf’ Remix)
  5. David Bowie – A Better Future (Remix by Air) (4:56)
  6. Beck – Heaven Hammer (Missing Remixed by AIR)
  7. MGMT – It’s Working (Air Remix)
  8. Nosferatu (Remix by The Flower Pistols)
  9. Money Mark – Rock in the Rain

LP1: A-Side

  • La femme d’argent
  • Cherry Blossom Girl
  • Kelly Watch the Stars
  • Playground Love (with Gordon Tracks)

LP1: B-Side

  • Sexy Boy
  • Venus
  • All I Need
  • Alpha Beta Gaga (Edit 91)

LP2: C-Side

  • Moon Fever
  • Don’t Be Light
  • How Does It Make You Feel
  • Surfing on a Rocket

LP2: D-Side :

  • Alone in Kyoto
  • Talisman
  • Run
  • Le soleil est près de moi


2 responses to Air / Twentyears anniversary box set

  1. probablyrustin says:

    Looks like a very pretty set, and intrigued by the bonus CDs, but agreed that the content could have included a bit more unreleased tracks and tried to be a bit more representative of their full career (rather than half of Moon Safari and 60% of Talkie Walkie taking up the most space). A shame that the care with the design wasn’t extended to the tracklist – could go either way with this (ie, if I saw it for cheap enough…).

  2. Daveyman19 says:

    Only 2 unreleased tracks and everything else previously available… sadly as much as I love AIR will be steering clear of this, nothing in there to tempt me to buy unfortunately!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *