Alison Moyet / New album in May

Alison Moyet / the minutes new album in May

Alison Moyet’s new album will be called ‘the minutes’

Alison Moyet will release a new album called the minutes in May 2013. 

Her eighth solo long player was recorded with composer /producer Guy Sigsworth and according to Alison, “We have made an album mindless of industry mores that apply to middle-aged women and have shunned all talk of audiences, demographics and advert jazz covers”.

More details around this release – artwork and formats etc. – coming soon, but in the meantime to get a feel for the sound of the new record you can listen to Changeling – the first track issued from the album – below.

• UK Pre-order: the minutes

7 responses to Alison Moyet / New album in May

  1. Gordon says:

    a flawless album. her best ever, and album of the year.

  2. claudio says:

    ..what about a deluxe edition?

  3. Tom says:

    Wow, she just gets better with age. She looks and sounds amazing.

  4. Gordon says:

    Amazing. The new track is awesome & I can’t wait for the album. Moyet is one of the very best singers this country has ever produced.

  5. Marko says:

    Great track. Already pre-order album on amazon. I think it’s gonna be her best album since ‘Alf’.

  6. claudio says:

    …worth the wait!!! hear it from you very soon, alison…

  7. Steve Marine says:

    Personally, I think this song is amazing and I can’t wait to hear the rest of the album. It’s so nice to hear her embracing a very electronic sound again. And her voice…so beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *