Art of Noise / In No Sense? Nonsense! / deluxe 2LP blue vinyl with bonus tracks

Remastered • 2LP on turquoise vinyl • 9 bonus tracks • 2,000 only

Music On Vinyl will issue a 2LP vinyl coloured vinyl deluxe edition of the Art of Noise‘s 1987 album In No Sense? Nonsense! This edition features two sides of bonus tracks, in addition to the remastered album.

The audio is pressed on two 180g turquoise vinyl records, which are presented in a gatefold sleeve. This set features printed inner sleeves, a four-page booklet and is a numbered edition limited to 2,000 copies.

As a recap, at this point in the history of the Art of Noise, Gary Lagan had left (after In Visible Silence) leaving Anne Dudley and J.J. Jeczalik to continue as a duo. Dudley recalls, “At that time, we were meeting new people, doing adverts and films and things. There was lots of new input. These adverts generated other new tracks. They would evolve and we’d agree they were good ideas. And we’d ask each other what would happen if we did this, this and this? So that kept everything evolving.”

This special limited coloured vinyl 2LP edition of In No Sense? Nonsense! is released on 26 April 2019. Pre-order from the SDE shop using this link or the button below.

Side A
1. Galleons Of Stone
2. Dragnet
3. Fin Du Temps
4. How Rapid?
5. Opus For Four
6. Debut
7. E.F.L.

Side B
1. Ode To Don Jose
2. A Day At The Races
3. Counterpoint
4. Roundabout 727
5. Ransom On The Sand
6. Roller 1
7. Nothing Was Going To Stop Them Then, Anyway
8. Crusoe
9. One Earth

Side C (The No Nonsense Studio Jams)
1. Theatrical (E.F.L.)
2. Racing
3. Last Chance To Dance (Edit)
4. Faberge 12 (Opus For Four)
5. Exercise And Pool Montage

Side D (The Mixes Stop Here)
1. Legacy (12” Mix)
2. Dragnet ’88 (12” Mix)
3. 2 Many Thankyous
4. One Earth (New Mexico Mix)

6 responses to Art of Noise / In No Sense? Nonsense! / deluxe 2LP blue vinyl with bonus tracks

  1. Arnold says:

    Seeing dragnet on this album jogs a question from my memory. Was the main title movie (and far better in my opinion) version ever released?.

  2. Tom from FIN says:

    Great news, one must-buy indeed. Their clearly most musical album. No hits needed, like they had with previous album. Very unlikely ruined in remastering.

  3. Uncle Ruru says:

    What I would love to see is their 1988 best of album with all the 7″ edits beautifully remastered and reissued. I bought Influence in 2010, about half of the “tracks” are unlistenable sketches and ideas, so this ended up in a big disappointment. I’m not interested in any of their other felt 200 compilations…

  4. Luke says:

    The double-CD reissue from last year was enough for me. Anyway, great album and great bonuses.

    Now it’s on to Below The Waste ;-)

  5. Francisco says:

    …and pre-ordered!
    Thanks Paul, can’t wait!


  6. Tom says:

    No brainer for me. Ordered. Thank you, Paul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *