Billy Joel / Streetlife Serenade SACD

Audio Fidelity are to tackle Billy Joel‘s 1974 album Streetlife Serenade in the next of their multi-channel SACD releases.

The ‘limited, numbered’ edition will include the original Quad mix on the SACD layer as well as a two-channel stereo mix which is available on the SACD and CD layer (this is a hybrid disc). Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio has handled the mastering.

This Streetlife Serenade SACD will be releaesed on 27 April 2015.

Track listing
  1. “Streetlife Serenader
  2. Los Angelenos
  3. The Great Suburban Showdown
  4. Root Beer Rag
  5. Robert
  6. The Entertainer
  7. Last of the Big Time Spenders
  8. Weekend Song
  9. Souvenir
  10. The Mexican Connection

5 responses to Billy Joel / Streetlife Serenade SACD

  1. Chris says:

    Mine arrived yesterday and the SACD layers seem to be undetecatable by my machine. The disc just registers as an ordinary CD. Is anyone else having this problem? Tried other SACD’s and they all work fine on my player.

  2. Pingback:Streetlife Serenade (Quad!) Gets Limited Edition Hybrid SACD

  3. Shane says:

    Could this possibly the THE worst cover artwork presentation EVER?

  4. Steven says:

    Good to see a Billy Joel title (albeit a weaker one) getting the multi-channel treatment.

    Hopefully AF will do the same for Piano Man and Turnstiles (both of which had quad mixes back in the day) when Mofi’s licenses expire on those albums.

    (Will never understand why Mofi didn’t release them with a multi-channel option in the first place!)

  5. DJ Control says:

    Thanks Paul. As ever you’re on top of releases and this was one I missed. I was wondering why Mobile Fidelity skipped this album in their recent Billy Joel SACD series. Now I know why. Thanks for the post. Ordered!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *