Bob Dylan / Shadows in the Night


Bob Dylan will release Shadows in the Night, his 36th studio album, in February 2015.

The ten-track album of standards benefits from a fresh approach, with Dylan and band recording all the tracks as a basic five piece band, live with no overdubs.

Dylan has been quoted as saying “I don’t see myself as covering these songs in any way. They’ve been covered enough. Buried, as a matter a fact. What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.”

The album will be released on 5 February 2015 and you can take a listen to Full Moon and Empty Arms below.




Track listing

1. I’m A Fool To Want You
2. The Night We Called It A Day
3. Stay With Me
4. Autumn Leaves
5. Why Try to Change Me Now
6. Some Enchanted Evening
7. Full Moon And Empty Arms
8. Where Are You?
9. What’ll I Do
10. That Lucky Old Sun

2 responses to Bob Dylan / Shadows in the Night

  1. Dean says:

    I’ve heard this album, and to say the least I’m shocked. To be honest, I wasn’t expecting much from this, but it’s wonderful. I can’t remember the last time Dylan’s voice sounded as good. The whole album has the same laid back vibe (there’s no upbeat tracks) and the band sound so natural with a light smattering of Jazz. Just fantastic.

  2. Pingback:SDE Reissue Preview for 2015 | superdeluxeedition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *