Eric Clapton / The Live Album Collection


Following on from January’s Studio Album vinyl collection, Universal Music will next month release The Live Album Collection,  a vinyl box of  four classic Eric Clapton concerts.

The box is a 4LP set an mirrors the design of the previous set with the’ drawer’ and outer slipcase.  the following albums are included, pressed on 180g vinyl: Derek & The Dominos in Concert (Derek & The Dominos – 1973), Eric Clapton’s Rainbow Concert (1973), E. C. Was Here (1975) and Just One Night (1980).

The Live Album Collection is released on 25 March 2016



In Concert

Side: 1
1. Why Does Love Got to Be So Sad – Derek and The Dominos
2. Got to Get Better in a Little While – Derek and The Dominos
3. Let It Rain – Derek and The Dominos
4. Presence of the Lord – Derek and The Dominos

Side: 2
1. Tell the Truth – Derek and The Dominos
2. Bottle of Red Wine – Derek and The Dominos
3. Roll It Over – Derek and The Dominos
4. Blues Power – Derek and The Dominos
5. Have You Ever Loved a Woman? – Derek and The Dominos

Eric Clapton’s Rainbow Concert

Side: 3
1. Badge
2. Roll It Over
3. Presence of the Lord

Side 4
4. Pearly Queen
5. After Midnight
6. Little Wing

EC Was Here

Side: 5
1. Have You Ever Loved a Woman
2. Presence of the Lord
3. Driftin’ Blues

Side 6
4. Can’t Find My Way Home
5. Ramblin’ On My Mind
6. Further On Up the Road


Side: 7
1. Tulsa Time
2. Early in the Morning
3. Lay Down Sally
4. Wonderful Tonight
5. If I Don’t Be There By Morning
6. Worried Life Blues
7. All Our Past Times
8. After Midnight

Side: 8
1. Double Trouble
2. Setting Me Up
3. Blues Power
4. Rambling On My Mind
5. Cocaine
6. Further On Up the Road


10 responses to Eric Clapton / The Live Album Collection

  1. Julian H says:

    Why couldn’t they do the same thing for Status Quo?

  2. Chris Jones says:

    this box set is £60 on the sound of vinyl*/*/The-Live-Album-Collection/53IL0000000
    but just a heads up they take the pre order straight away.

  3. Andrea says:

    By the way Derek & the Dominos and Just One Night are actually 2LP sets so this is a 6LP set, not a 4 LP set.

  4. Andrea says:

    I guess for European customers the cheapest is currently at €92,37

  5. CJ Feeney says:

    This is showing as £60 at the UDiscover store, but when you click through it says not available. Hopefully it will go live soon as £120 from Amazon UK is ludicrous.

    I’m only interested as my old copy of Derek and the Dominos in concert is very scratchy now.

  6. Simon F says:

    Loathed as I am to big up a CD over the vinyl, but the costly disc version of the Rainbow Concert is far better than it’s 12″ counterpart as you get the head, the tail, the whole damn thing on there!

  7. CJ Feeney says:

    Isn’t Derek and The Dominos a double?

    • CJ Feeney says:

      The USA site describes this as a 6LP set, so it looks like Just One Night is also a double.

      • John says:

        Just One Night & Derek and Dominos were originally doubles and rest single albums hence described on some amazons as a six disc collection

  8. Bassel says:

    There is also a new Eric Clapton album coming out in March with a song that has George Harrison on it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *