Fotheringay / Nothing More: The Collected Fotheringay 4-disc box


Universal Music will release a new ‘definitive’ collection of music by Sandy Denny’s short-lived folk/rock outfit Fotheringay in March.

Nothing More: The Collected Fotheringay is a four disc set (3CD/1DVD) and content highlights include unseen TV footage, previously unreleased live recordings from August 1970 and seven tracks recorded in session for BBC radio.

The TV footage on the DVD consists of four songs recorded by the group for the German TV show Beat Club, two of which (Nothing More and John the Gun) weren’t even broadcast at the time.

This new release is packaged as a ‘bookset’ and includes rare photos of the band as well as unseen original sketches for the Fotheringay cover by Marion Appleton, Trevor Lucas’s sister.

Nothing More: The Collected Fortheringay is out on 30 March 2015.

Track listing

Disc: 1 (CD)
1. Nothing More
2. The Sea
3. The Ballad of Ned Kelly
4. Winter Winds
5. Peace In The End
6. The Way I Feel
7. The Pond and The Stream
8. Too Much of Nothing
9. Banks of The Nile
10. The Sea – Demo version
11. Winter Winds – Demo version
12. The Pond and The Stream – Demo version
13. The Way I Feel – Original version
14. Banks of The Nile – Alternate take
15. Winter Winds – Alternate take

Disc: 2 (CD)
1. John The Gun
2. Eppie Moray
3. Wild Mountain Thyme
4. Knights of the Road
5. Late November
6. Restless
7. Gypsy Davey
8. I Don’t Believe You
9. Silver Threads and Golden Needles
10. Bold Jack Donahue
11. Two Weeks Last Summer
12. Late November – Joe Boyd mix
13. Gypsy Davey – Joe Boyd mix
14. Two Weeks Last Summer – Joe Boyd mix
15. Silver Threads and Golden Needles – alternative 2004 version
16. Bruton Town – Rehearsal version
17. Bruton Town – 2015 version

Disc: 3 (CD)
1. The Way I Feel – Live in Rotterdam
2. The Sea – Live in Rotterdam
3. Too Much Of Nothing – Live in Rotterdam
4. Nothing More – Live in Rotterdam
5. I’m Troubled – Live in Rotterdam
6. Two Weeks Last Summer – Live in Rotterdam
7. The Ballad of Ned Kelly – Live in Rotterdam
8. Banks of The Nile
9. Memphis Tennessee
10. Interview / The Sea – BBC Top Gear
11. The Lowlands of Holland – BBC Folk On One
12. Eppie Moray – BBC Folk On One
13. John The Gun – BBC Sounds of The 70s
14. Bold Jack Donahue – BBC Sounds of The 70s
15. Gypsy Davey – BBC Sounds of The 70s
16. Wild Mountain Thyme – BBC Sounds of The 70s

Disc: 4 (DVD)
1. Nothing More
2. Gypsy Davey
3. John the Gun
4. Too Much of Nothing

7 responses to Fotheringay / Nothing More: The Collected Fotheringay 4-disc box

  1. Pingback:Deal alert / The Collected Fotheringay: Nothing More | superdeluxeedition

  2. Mig says:

    Be nice to get the page title and tag spelled right…just saying.

  3. Trevor King says:

    Looks nice but I feel that they’re being mean with the BBC tracks, I believe there’s another 4 tracks they’ve left off, check out the bootleg CD Wild Mountain Thyme also released on vinyl in 2013 as BBC Live in 1970.
    Glad to see the Beat Club DVD finally getting released though.

  4. So many years ago I was upset when I received a cassette of this BBC on one channel. God Bless all of you who make this package available now. I am placing my pre-order now. I have been a huge fan almost since the beginning and still enjoy almost everything there is. Thank you so much guys and gals. Happy New Year to all of you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *