Grateful Dead / Wake Up To Find Out


Out next month is this three-CD Grateful Dead set from 29 March 1990.

Wake Up To Find Out is the official debut of this Nassau Coliseum show notable because saxophonist Branford Marsalis sat in with the group with stunning results.

Wake Up To Find Out is released on 9 September 2014. This show also forms part of Spring 1990 (The Other One) Box which is available via the website.

 Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. Jack Straw
  • 2. Bertha
  • 3. We Can Run
  • 4. Ramble On Rose
  • 5. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  • 6. Birdsong
  • 7. Promised Land

Disc: 2

  • 1. Eyes Of The World
  • 2. Estimated Prophet
  • 3. Dark Star
  • 4. Drums

Disc: 3

  • 1. Space
  • 2. Dark Star
  • 3. The Wheel
  • 4. Throwing Stones
  • 5. Turn On Your Lovelight
  • 6. Knockin On Heaven’s Door

3 responses to Grateful Dead / Wake Up To Find Out

  1. Syd J. says:

    Was tripping pretty hard when I saw this show and had to leave half way through. Very excited this is being released!!

  2. Fat Old Bloke says:

    The Europe 72 box is great. The Fillmore West 1969 box was my best ever investment. Worth a bit now days, he he

  3. Jim says:

    Have had an audience of this show for years and am looking forward to this release. The Spring 1990 (The Other One) box is already ordered and will sit nicely with the Spring 1990 box from last year. My only disappointment is that the shows already released in previous years won’t be included in these box set…purely for neatness purposes. The Grateful Dead have done some of the best big box sets in my collection. The limited numbers produced meant hat they have appreciated in value. My Europe ’72 Complete box cost $450 and was going for up to $1500 by the time it arrived Downunder.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *