Judas Priest / Firepower

Deluxe CD • Limited Red vinyl • Tour kicks off in March

Judas Priest will release a new album Firepower in March.

The British heavy metal legend’s 18th studio album is the follow-up to 2014’s Reedemer of Souls and is the second long-player to feature guitarist Richie Faulkner (hired in 2011 to replace K. K. Downing). Firepower contains 14 tracks and like its predecessor all are written by Glenn Tipton, Rob Halford and Faulkner.

The album will be issued as a deluxe CD which come with enhanced packaging (a hardcover book format) but doesn’t actually contain any extra tracks. A 2LP vinyl edition will also be issued, with a limited red vinyl edition available at HMV (UK shipping only) and ‘indie’ stores.

Firepower is released on 9 March 2018 and four days later Judas Priest will tour the album starting in North America.

Pre-order limited Red Vinyl 2LP from HMV

Compare prices and pre-order

Judas Priest

Firepower - deluxe CD


Compare prices and pre-order

Judas Priest

Firepower - 2LP vinyl


Compare prices and pre-order

Judas Priest

Firepower - standard CD


1. Firepower
2. Lightning Strike
3. Evil Never Dies
4. Never The Heroes
5. Necromancer
6. Children of the Sun
7. Guardians
8. Rising From Ruins
9. Flame Thrower
10. Spectre
11. Traitors Gate
12. No Surrender
13. Lone Wolf
14. Sea of Red

19 responses to Judas Priest / Firepower

  1. Pingback:Out This Week / on 9 March 2018 | superdeluxeedition

  2. Martin Sturz says:

    There’s one more limited colored vinyl edition sold by Century Media via its official CMDistro shop, Orange 2LP – check here:

  3. Here is a more limited quality European pressing – only 300 units.

    Judas Priest – Firepower (BLUE BLACK TRANSPARENT MARBLED 2-LP) on 140 gram. Get it while you can !

  4. Peter chrispp says:

    Looking forward to the new album you can have a listen to a new song at YouTube entitled Lightning Strikes that is funny too deluxe edition with same details as the standard edition and with the new Magnum album there is a special set inclusive and this is a little strange on the UK release we get a live disc but on the Japanese one we get an extra 2 studio tracks and no live album cannot figure that out

  5. DoNotEatTheYellowSnow says:

    I will buy this album for sure because…
    1…It will sound like all their other albums
    2…No light and shade in the music structure
    3…Very angry singing and generally very noisey and un-melodic
    4…Does the world need to desperately hear all this? The answer is a big ABSOLUTELY !!

    Oh, and I forgot

    5…Does the world need comments as the one above from The Progster? The answer is a big NO !!

    • The Progster says:

      Oh aren’t you clever and does one need to agree to disagree with each other Y E S !!!!

    • RJS says:

      Variety is the spice of life! The comments on this site would be pointless if it was just all -high-fives from people saying “Can’t Wait! Ordered!”.

  6. Nick says:

    Let’s Hope the Pledge Music ones aren’t Autopenned like the recent Dolly Parton Autopen Debacle… where Pledge were charging $80 Dollars For Hand ‘Signed’ CDs that turned out to be autopenned items

  7. The Progster says:

    I will avoid this album like the plague because…
    1…It will sound like all their other albums
    2…No light and shade in the music structure
    3…Very angry singing and generally very noisey and un-melodic
    4…Does the world need to desperately hear all this nonsense? The answer is a Big NO !!

  8. Chris Squires says:

    In the realms of “just WOW”
    On further pledge music investigation the two differently coloured signed 2LP sets seem quite desirable until you get to checkout and the bill comes to $189.95 delivered (where from pray?)
    I am not sure what to make of that…. I made do with the JP website version for £26 delivered.

    • Chris says:

      Right, shipping is insane! There will be a yellow vinyl version (limited to 500) exclusively from I already pre-ordered my copy there.

      • Chris Squires says:

        This is getting to Morrissey coloured vinyl proportions.
        1 x EMP
        1 x HMV
        1 x JP’s own website
        2 x Pledge

        all limited / coloured (2 signed). Hmmm. 5 different vinyl colours plus of course Black, so 6 variants. That’s a lot of money if that is the way you want to go.

    • Nick says:

      I’m still trying to fathom where Pledge get there now insane prices from… I used to buy a lot from them but they’ve gone a bit mad lately…. $5000 price tag for the recent Signed Madonna Hot Press Posters… $2500 for similar Hot Press Signed U2 Poster.., $2500 Signed Hot Press Bjork… $2500 Nick Cave Hot Press… needless to say they have loads still unsold although the Madonna Ones sold out in a couple of minutes….l

  9. Nick says:

    Signed Colour Vinyl Editions /500 Available On PledgeMusic

    • Joe Embleton says:

      Cheers for that Nick, I managed to grab one of signed vinyls thanks you your post. Very much appreciated buddy.

  10. Lemmin says:

    Definitely their best album cover in years, looking forward to this for sure! Their past catalog is being re-released on 180G vinyl currently FYI. I’ve picked up most of them and they sound awesome and they even include the original inserts and a download code.

  11. Philip Birtwistle says:

    Not sure what’s “Deluxe” about it, seems to be exactly the same tracklisting…..

  12. Alan Wilson says:

    There’s a lovely orange transparent/black speckled vinyl in the official Judas Priest store available either on it’s own or in a few different packages/bundles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *