Marvin Gaye vinyl box details confirmed


The details and track listing for the third Marvin Gaye vinyl box set have been confirmed.

Volume Three 1971-1981 will, as predicted, contain What’s Going On; Trouble Man; Let’s Get It On; I Want You; Here, My Dear, In Our Lifetime and will also feature Diana & Marvin, the 1973 duets album Gaye recorded with Diana Ross.

All the records are pressed on 180g vinyl and this box is due for release on 27 May 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order

Marvin Gaye

Marvin Gaye Volume 3: 1971 - 1981 [VINYL]



What’s Going On

Side A
1. What’s Going On
2. What’s Happening Brother
3. Flyin’ High (In The Friendly Sky)
4. Save The Children
5. God Is Love
6. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)

Side B
1. Right On
2. Wholy Holy
3. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

Trouble Man

Side A
1. Main Theme From Trouble Man (2)
2. “T” Plays It Cool
3. Poor Abbey Walsh
4. Break In (Police Shoot Big)
5. Cleo’s Apartment
6. Trouble Man
7. Theme From Trouble Man

Side B
1. “T” Stands For Trouble
2. Main Theme From Trouble Man (1)
3. Life Is A Gamble
4. Deep-In-It
5. Don’t Mess With Mister “T”
6. There Goes Mister “T”

Let’s Get It On

Side A
1. Let’s Get It On
2. Please Don’t Stay (once You Go Away)
3. If I Should Die Tonight
4. Keep Gettin’ It On

Side B
1. Come Get To This
2. Distant Lover
3. You Sure Love To Ball
4. Just To Keep You Satisfied

Diana & Marvin

Side A
1. You Are Everything
2. Love Twins
3. Don’t Knock My Love
4. You’re A Special Part Of Me
5. Pledging My Love

Side B
1. Just Say, Just Say
2. Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)
3. I’m Falling In Love With You
4. My Mistake (Was To Love You)
5. Include Me In Your Life

I Want You

Side A
1. I Want You (Vocal)
2. Come Live With Me Angel
3. After The Dance (Instrumental)
4. Feel All My Love Inside
5. I Wanna Be Where You Are

Side B
1. I Want You (Intro Jam)
2. All The Way Around
3. Since I Had You
4. Soon I’ll Be Loving You Again
5. I Want You (Intro Jam)
6. After The Dance (Vocal)

Here, My Dear

Side A
1. Here, My Dear
2. I Met A Little Girl
3. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You
4. Anger

Side B
1. Is That Enough
2. Everybody Needs Love
3. Time To Get It Together

Side C
1. Sparrow
2. Anna’s Song
3. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You (Instrumental)

Side D
1. A Funky Space Reincarnation
2. You Can Leave, But It’s Going To Cost You
3. Falling In Love Again
4. When Did You Stop Loving Me, When Did I Stop Loving You (Reprise)

In Our Lifetime

Side A
1. Praise
2. Life Is For Learning
3. Love Party
4. Funk Me

Side B
1. Far Cry
2. Love Me Now Or Love Me Later
3. Heavy Love Affair
4. In Our Lifetime


7 responses to Marvin Gaye vinyl box details confirmed

  1. Pingback:Marvin Gaye remixed for special What’s Going On 10-inch single | superdeluxeedition

  2. Gavin says:

    Wonder when the cd versions are due ? Got the first set but no sign of the second yet

  3. Peter Yarrow says:

    I reckon you’ll pick it up for £50 within 3 months of release. Will be waiting until then to complete the collection.

  4. baward says:

    I’ll definitely be on the lookout for a deal alert on this, thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *