Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Live From KCRW / radio sessions


Live From KCRW is a ten-track collection of live sessions from Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds recorded at the Santa Monica radio station in April 2013.

The band were promoting the album Push The Sky Away and a stripped down line-up played four tracks from that record and some other classic material (track listing below).

Live From KCRW is available on CD and gatefold vinyl and is released on 2 December 2013.



Track listing

  • 1. Higgs Boson Blues
  • 2. Far From Me
  • 3. Stranger Than Kindness
  • 4. The Mercy Seat
  • 5. And No More Shall We Part
  • 6. Wide Lovely Eyes
  • 7. Mermaids
  • 8. People Ain’t No Good
  • 9. Push The Sky Away
  • 10. Jack The Ripper

4 responses to Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds / Live From KCRW / radio sessions

  1. Mike Bushell says:

    It may not be very “super deluxe” as a product, but Old Nick is defintely Super Deluxe

  2. Ricky says:

    Yeah isn’t that just a bog standard CD?

  3. Gary says:

    Hardly Superdeluxe though is it?

  4. Barry says:

    Worth mentioning that the vinyl has 2 additional tracks over and above those listed above namely ‘Into My Arms’ and ‘God Is In The House’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *